NetMath Scholarships

Funded through an endowment from Professor Jerry Uhl, the NetMath Jerry Uhl scholarship is awarded annually to high school students who are qualified to take college-level mathematics courses with NetMath. The scholarship covers tuition and fees for up to two NetMath courses. Award recipients are selected by committee on the basis of academic potential, demonstrated financial need, and mathematical interest. Winners of the 2017 Jerry Uhl Scholarship are: Achudh Balaraman (Naperville Central High School), Jaime Chen (Fremd High School), and Andelyn Granskog (Lake Park High School). All three students are currently enrolled in Math 241 (Calculus III) with NetMath.

If you are interested in donating to NetMath operations or to the Jerry Uhl Scholarship Foundation, please contact us at