Funded through an endowment from Professor Jerry Uhl, the NetMath Jerry Uhl scholarship is awarded annually to high school students who are qualified to take college-level mathematics courses with NetMath. The scholarship covers tuition and fees for a NetMath course. Award recipients are selected by committee on the basis of academic potential, demonstrated financial need, and mathematical interest.

Uhl Scholarship Awards for 2022-23

  • Anthony Astorino (Grant Community High School)
  • Sonja Domanus (Palatine High School)
  • Brooke Donnelly (Palatine High School)
  • Vedasri Maturi (Fremd High School)
  • Faiz Muhammad (Naperville Central High School)
  • Emmanuel Bolanos (Schaumburg High School)
  • Omotayo Oludemi (Hoffman Estates High School)

To make a gift to the Jerry Uhl NetMath Fund, please see instructions here. If you are interested in donating to NetMath operations, please contact us at